And so I feel incredibly guilty (
oooooh the sentiment of the century for me, I believe) about saying that I'm discontent, and even for feeling discontent as my life is 1091823098123 times better than it has been for the last couple of years. And what, really exactly, do I have to be discontent about (well right now... the fact that I'm letting my daughter spend the week with someone I myself refuse to be alone with)... but really honestly - nothing. I have a fantastically supportive family, a beautiful daughter who I love so incredibly much - she in herself is enough for me to say, "oh silly, stop being so dramatic... you've got everything."
So I was grumpy this morning. It was noon and I was already hitting the earl grey, a box of chocolates, and a quilting show on
tv. Sad. I know. Saddest part is that I'm more of a coffee drinker, and I don't really even like to eat chocolate... drink hot chocolate definitely, but a box of chocolates... not so much. And then mom called and said, "lets meet for lunch." And I said, "
ok." (I'm good with
dialogue, eh?). So we went to the Green Bowl, which was fantastic and the smell is lingering in my coat... but not gross like Subway does. And I thought about everything and decided that I'm not discontent... or maybe that I'm going to choose not to be. And then I went to the courthouse and finally got the first step in the divorce going. Whew. I'm $120 poorer now. But that's ok.